Shrewsbury Cricket Club

President’s Day cricket festival teams announced

This Sunday sees Shrewsbury CC players, members, sponsors, Vice President’s, friends and guests descend on the club for an afternoon of cricket and family fun – President’s Day 2014.

The teams have now been announced for the popular inter-club match which is set to kick off around 3pm, following the Shropshire Seniors Twenty20 match.

2011 XI
Rob Foster (c), Anthony Parker, Patrick Butler, Will Parton, Dan Manders, Greg Wassell (w), Toby Jones, Steven Carless, Jack Garmson, Spot, Michael Barnard, Sam Griffiths

1983 XI
Tom Cox (c), Ed Foster, Ed Barnard, Jonny Anders, George Hargrave (w), Alex Blofield, Edward Griggs, Stephen Pym, Steven Froggatt, Dewi Jones, Elliot Green, Will Sharpe

Programme for the day

  • 12 noon – Shropshire Seniors 20/20
  • 2.30pm – 3.30pm afternoon teas
  • 3.00pm – Shrewsbury CC 20/20
  • 5.30pm – Hog roast
  • 6.30pm – Presentation: Man of the Match awards, raffle